Buy the Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A. on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A. image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Canon
Located in: Refurbished, Digital SLR Cameras
Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Large clear LCD(4), Quiet(5), Short lag time(4), Simple controls(9), Strong construction(10)
Best Uses:
Art(3), Documentary(4), Fun(7), Photojournalism(8), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(7), Professional(3)
 
Just Like New!!
By Engineering GeekVerified Purchaser from Lexington, KY on 4/1/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
Exposed LCD
Best Uses:
Family Photos
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

Great camera!! Have owned a 10D for about 1.5 years. I now have two to minimize lens changes

 
enjoy it greatly
By skipVerified Purchaser from machester, nh on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction
Cons:
Small buffer for action
Best Uses:
Fun
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

used it solidly for about 3 weeks. mostly for taking picts of the kids and some local travel photos. it is noticably larger than my wife's XT. good feel in my hands. The only down side is the buffer for taking rapid photos. I can only fit in about 9/10 shots before the buffer fills up. layout is easy to use. definitely like the easy control for iso, WB and others

 
Good Stuff!!!!!!!!!!!
By ChefjonesVerified Purchaser from Harper Woods MI on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Strong Construction, This babies a work horse
Cons:
old technology
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

I bouth this as a backup to my 1D MKII I like to have a couple of different lenses at hand while shooting and this camera fits that bill for me.

 
Excellent camera. Excellent condition.
By jimboVerified Purchaser from Holiday, Florida on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

Shot portraits of friends. Some work related outings ie picnics. Excellent results.

 
Incredible price, incredible camera
By John OVerified Reviewer from The Ocean State on 2/19/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Only 6mp LOL
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

I bought this 10D as a 2nd & backup camera to my 3-1/2 year old Canon 10D with over 38,000 shots. Seriously considered upgrading to a "newer" camera but when I got my package of wedding 11x14 prints [...], I decided this camera was a steal and bought it.Great camera with easy controls and provides excellent results. Latest and greatest doesn't have much over the 10D ... especially at this price!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Buy ..... Great product
By FORMER FILM FUNCTIONARYVerified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

Was cleanly packed & came w/ all necessary items to get started. And, get started I did! Put it to the test almost immediately on a gray, overcast day, I chose to shoot some outdoor images at the water's edge .... got sea gulls in flight, got stills @ the park, etc. Shot about 100 images WITHOUT any previous digital experience. And, as for CANON refurb ...... there wasn't a visible sign that this camera had EVER been used by anybody. It was as clean as the day it was first made!!!!

 
Great price for a Canon Favorite
By JimVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow emptying buffer
Best Uses:
Art, Photojournalism, Portraits, Weddings
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

Glad to get this former Pop Photo "Camera of the Year" as a back up body. Although a little slower than today's newer Canon digital SLRs it's still a great performer and great value as a refurb.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Canon quality for less
By P.E. KelleyVerified Purchaser from Pacific Northwest. on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Bright LCD, Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Best Uses:
Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast, Professional, Sports and Product
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

I am very pleased with the 10D. It fills in for my 20D in poor weather and spends much if its time down range capturing photos of competitors via wireless remote.

The ONLY downside is that the 10D will not accept the Canon EF-"S" lenses. Not a problem but something to know before you buy.

Forget used when you can get a Canon factory fresh refurbished unit for a lot less money.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great camera for the money
By kjVerified Reviewer from Indiana on 2/6/2007
Pros:
Small Lag Time, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow start up
Best Uses:
Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

I have had this camera for 4 years and have shot 10,000 pictures with it. I originally paid $[...] for it. I definitely recommend this camera for this price. I recommend getting the 10D camera over the 30D and with the money left getting an L lens. I also have the 30D and use to have the D30. The main difference that I see between the 10D and 30D is the start up and wake up times. I really don't notice the auto focus being a lot faster on the 30D and the 10D. Now When I compared the 10D to the old D30's Auto focus the 10D blew away the D30. The only problem I had with my 10d was it back focused with my new Canon 70-200 F4. I had to send my 10D & 70-200 into Canon to have fixed. My 10D was past the 1 year warranty so I had to pay $[...] to have Canon's known Back focusing problem fixed.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great buy
By bs in rrVerified Purchaser from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Comfortable Controls, Quiet, Strong Construction
Cons:
Slow start up, Small buffer
Best Uses:
Art, Documentary, Fun, Photojournalism, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canon Canon EOS-10D Digital SLR Camera Body Kit, 6.3 Megapixels, Interchangeable Lenses - Refurbished By Canon U.S.A.:

you get more than you expected, even though this dslr is a couple of generations old, it has a lot of bang for your buck. wish it had faster and more sensitive af and a bigger buffer and faster write time

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.