Buy the Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049) on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049) image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Brand: Bogen Imaging
Located in: Tripods, Quick Release Systems & Plates
Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attaches firmly(3), Easy to use(5), Fits well(6), Improves tripod function(4), Solid/sturdy(6)
Best Uses:
Landscape photography(3), Long exposures(5), Photography(7), Stabilization(5)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(6)

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
How does it work?
By SportzPix JimVerified Reviewer from N. New Jersey on 12/14/2010
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

OK, I read the reviews and everyone said it was a 'must have' so I ordered one with my tripod... now I have it and I have NO idea how to use it or what to do with it... and there are no instructions with it. It has a captured thumbscrew so the two pieces don't come apart; so I haven't a clue how it attaches between a camera and a tripod. duh...

 
this is a necessity item
By AnnVerified Purchaser from Columbia, SC on 4/26/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Strong Clamp
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

This item is a necessity so there's nothing fancy about a review of this item. It does the job of attaching my equipment securely to my tripod. I love the hex plate design because it makes a "goof-proof" lock with the locking levers. This is a sturdy plate and is well made.

 
Fantastic quick change
By The BritVerified Purchaser from Adirondacks,NY on 1/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fits Well, Improves Tripod Function, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

I have a Benbo tripod with Manfrotto ball and rapid release head, you just put these plates on each camera and long lens, they just snap in and release with a lever pull. This system is by far the best I've used, if you attach them correctly to each camera you may not have to reposition the shot after changing the camera.

 
It replaced a plate with a bent screw..
By AnthonyVerified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fits Well, Improves Tripod Function, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Long Exposures, Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

Bought this to replace the same plate with a bent screw from a Bogen 3047 head that came with my 3025 legs.[...]

 
Works well.
By TheMoogVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fits Well, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Long Exposures, Macro Photography, Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

Not much to say but it works.

 
Just what I wanted
By FredVerified Purchaser from Mt. Vernon, WA on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fits Well, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

This mounting plate attaches well to head of tripod and is light weight and releases quickly.
It is also well priced. Lost my first one that came with the head on the tripod and happy to be able to find a replacement at Adorama.

 
Well built and simple
By YLVerified Purchaser from Bryn Mawr PA on 5/13/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fast changing camerasa, Fits Well, Improves Tripod Function, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Landscape Photography, Long Exposures, Macro Photography, Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

I keep one attached on each of my camera and heavy, long macro lens. Simple and reliable, inexpensive. For your Bogen-Manfrotto hexagonal
attachment system tripod head.

 
EXCELLENT CONDITION PERFECT FIT
By Warren the shutterbugVerified Purchaser from Delray Beach, FL on 5/4/2009
Pros:
Fits Well, Improves Tripod Function, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

THE PRODUCT IS CRITICAL IN THE USE OF MY BOGEN TRIPOD

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Secure Mounting Plate.
By Aussie Fine Art PhotographerVerified Purchaser from Sydney, Australia. on 1/27/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

This is a very secure mounting plate. Always good to have some as spares, they are cheap enough.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Functional and good at it.
By one eyed jackVerified Purchaser from College Station, TX on 2/12/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Small scopes and binos
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20 Thumb Screw) for 3038, 3039, 3047 and 3055 (Spare) (#3049):

It works

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.