Buy the Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271) on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Bogen Imaging
Located in: Tripods, Quick Release Systems & Plates
Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attaches firmly(7), Stable(7), Strong clamp(7)
Best Uses:
Long exposures(7), Photography(7), Portraits(6), Stabilization(6)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(3)
 
Necessary item
By nonicknameVerified Purchaser from oakland east bay on 2/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fits Well, Improves Tripod Function, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Video, Weddings/Events, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

With this heavy duty system it's just too much to move the mounting plate from lens to lens. Now that I have it I can't imagine not having it!

 
One for each camera!
By OrrinVerified Purchaser from Susanville CA on 1/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Fits Well, Improves Tripod Function, Solid/Sturdy
Best Uses:
Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Portraits, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

I'm putting one of these on each of my cameras! So much better than having to attach the mounting screw each time for each camera.

 
Perfect fit for my Manfrotto 488RC4
By Canadian BaconVerified Purchaser from The OC on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

I use this on my 2nd body for connection to a Manfrotto 488RC4 Midi Ball Head.

 
Easy to use quick release mounting plate
By AramVerified Purchaser from Centereach, NY on 9/4/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

The RC2 and RC4 quick releases do offer different features. I like the RC4 version a bit better as I feel it grab and holds onto whatever you mount on it better. I can also disengage it more quickly than the RC2. Put one on every body and every long zoom lens and won't be sorry. It does add a bit of weight, but its worth it - in my opinion.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I trust this to hold my gear!
By SilverstangsVerified Purchaser from Nor Cal - Roseville CA on 5/8/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

I use this for just about everything I need that can use a mount. I've had several of these mounting plates for a while. They are solid, won't rotate, and definately won't slip apart. The locking feature is positive and works. I did have couple of the RC2 and RC0 plates for other things, I gave those away. If you have expensive gear, get something that works and won't let you down. This plate system is it.

 
Strong; right tool for the job.
By JohnVerified Purchaser from Dawsonville, GA on 9/27/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

Same great quality found in all of the Bogen-Manfrotto products.

 
Extra Plate for second Lens -works great
By ewulfsbergVerified Purchaser from Colorado Springs, CO on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

Pleased with product. Professional build for heavy duty. Supports heavy lens and DSLR camera.

 
This rapid connect adaptor
By SparkyVerified Purchaser from Snellville, Ga. on 3/27/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Cons:
No cons
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

The salesman that I ordered the Bogen tripod adaptor suggested an extra mounting connector, I acepted - ordered two more connectors. Instant placement of camera on tripod. VERY stable and strong. If you have a Bogen tripod adaptor and have lens that have a mounting foot - buy the extre connectors!

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
solid but overly complicated
By LF BenVerified Purchaser from Vancouver, BC on 2/5/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Cons:
Heavy, Small Range
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Rapid Connect Mounting Plate (1/4"-20) for 394, 3270, 3275, 410 and 3436RC4 (Spare) (#3271):

I definitely like the tripod head itself, as it performs like a much more compact version of the 229, so it's strong, with independently adjustable axes, great for large format field work. The tripod plate however, is kind of unnecessarily large, as well as a little awkward to mount to the head. I really have to double check that it's on properly to feel comfortable with this QR plate. I think Manfrotto has, since I bought mine, come out with better, smaller tripod heads that use better, smaller plates. I'll keep this head, but if I lose or break it, I'll go a different direction.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.