Buy the Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273) on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273) image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Bogen Imaging
Located in: Tripods, Quick Release Systems & Plates
Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attaches firmly(8), Large range of motion(5), Stable(8), Strong clamp(8)
Cons:
Heavy(3)
Best Uses:
Photography(3), Stabilization(4)
Describe Yourself:
Professional(3), Semi-pro photographer(3)
 
Great built, easy to use, but heavy
By eltallerVerified Purchaser from Mexico on 7/26/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

I bought this to use with my steadicam, add extra range in the fore/aft and also gain weight for my very light camera. It works great, the only con for my use is that it is difficult to get the same position everytime and that I have to remove the camera from the plat in order to change the battery of card. (I use a canon vixia HFS10)

 
Smoothest quick release yet !
By TripleDVerified Purchaser from Carlisle PA on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Video
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

This has the solid build you would expect from Manfrotto and Adorama offers it a competitive price ! Well done Adorama

 
Great Product!
By 1LensVerified Purchaser from Elk Grove, CA on 4/12/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Portraits, Video, Weddings/Events
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

Don't let the look fools you. This item is very sturdy. We use it to hold Sony EX1 on an 8foot crane and it works wonderfully. Easy to slide the plate in and out.

 
Rapid Connect Adapter with sliding plate
By uuglypherVerified Purchaser from East River, SD on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Cons:
Rubber glue failure
Best Uses:
Photography
Describe Yourself:
Semi-pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

does the job to balance different camera-lens combinations mounted in my gimbal head. My only criticism is that the rubber cushion strips have lifted at the ends due to adhesive failure when under stretch associated with tightening of the attached QR plate. Hence only four stars.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great adjustability
By TrigVerified Purchaser from Toledo Ohio on 7/10/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Range of Motion, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
For the Balance Beam
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

I incorporate the Bogen Quick Release Plate in the manufacturing of the Balance Beam. It adds a wide range of adjustment to the Balance Beam for light weight video cameras.See how it works at [@]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bought item to attache to GlideCam 2000.
By T-SquareVerified Purchaser from Crockett, Texas on 5/21/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Cons:
NOT an exact fit
Best Uses:
One release many tripods, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

I have a Bogen ProVista 75 tripod. I also have a GlideCam 2000. I bought this rapid connect adaptor assembly to place on my GlideCam 2000. I first placed the new quick release Base on top of the GlideCam. (All 4 holes on the quick-release base don't match up with the the holes on top of the GlideCam mounting plate exactly, but 2 holes will do okay, and you can re-drill new mounting holes on the GlideGam mounting plate if you want to, to have all 4 bolts hold, but the 2 bolts [snug tight] do just fine.) Then I attached the quick-release Plate on the bottom of my videocam and attached it to the tripod. Now I am able to detach the videocam from the tripod and quickly mount it on the GlideCam with out making new adjustments to the GlideCam everytime, since I had already done so prior. If all the settings for balancing your GlideCam never change then you should be able to just have the same quick-release plate attached to the camera/videocam and just switch back and forth from tripod/GlideCam to GlideCam/tripod as needed.

The only thing I don't like is that the new quick-release Base I have mounted on the GlideCam is like 1mm-2mm tighter/smaller than the one that is factory mounted on the tripod, and if I use the quick-release Plate I origionally had from the tripod then it doesn't slide into the GlideCam (New quick-release Base) without force. This new Plate is about 2" longer than the plate that comes with the Bogen ProVista 75 and so it's a bit more heavy as well. And you can't switch Bases. But that's not why I bought this. Overall this actually serves my need quite well.

 
Interchangeable Camera Support
By Super8GuyVerified Reviewer from Southern California USA on 11/23/2007
Pros:
Camera Supports, One Camera
Cons:
No cons
Best Uses:
Hand Grip, Monopod, SteadyTracker, Tripod
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

Quick Release Plate fits on the bottom of your video camera or Super 8 Film Camera - now you can set-up your camera with a hand grip - monopod - tripod - SteadyTracker and use all of your camera support with matching quick release assembly. Switching from one camera support to the next as needed is fast. You know all your gear is ready to go.

Images shared by: Super8Guy

Works with handgrips - monopods - tripods

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Works fast

 
Indispensible for multiple setups
By TSUtv from Nashville, TN on 8/14/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

I have multiple cameras and use some of the same equipment...steadicam JR, Glidecam, shoulder bracket, tripod...this is great to make all things interchangable when you are on the move. worth more than the asking price!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Used for Stereo photography
By Jerry ZVerified Purchaser from Richmond Va on 7/10/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Photography, Stabilization, Stereo photography
Describe Yourself:
Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto Pro Rapid Connect Adapter Assembly with Sliding Mounting Plate# 357PL (#3273):

In stereo photography you need to take 2 images. A left one and a right one. That involves moving the camera and the camera needs to be kept on the same level plane. This attachment does that easily and firmly. While the movement is only 3 1/4", it is enough for most stereo photography. More movement is only needed for great distances.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.