Buy the Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394 on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394 image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Brand: Bogen Imaging
Located in: Tripods, Quick Release Systems & Plates
Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attaches firmly(9), Stable(9), Strong clamp(4)
Best Uses:
Long exposures(5), Photography(4), Portraits(4), Stabilization(5)
Describe Yourself:
Photo enthusiast(3), Professional(3)
 
Solid!
By ConductVerified Reviewer from Oakland, CA on 11/30/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

This works as advertise and I'd recommend it to anyone who's looking for an economical solution to their quick release needs.

I attach it to a shoulder mount and never worry about it holding my camera tight enough or slipping.

My only con, which is more like nit-picking is the when I want to release my camera with only one hand; It sometimes feels like I'm pulling the release lever harder then needed. On the flipside this just means that its harder to accidentally move the release lever and release the camera. Just thought I should mention

 
Great Rapid Connect Base System
By PhotogDogVerified Purchaser from San Marcos, CA on 5/10/2010
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, One system for all gear, Strong Clamp
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
All pro camera systems, Home, Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Portraits, Sports/Action, Travel, Weddings/Events, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

I am a Photog student and have a lot of gear. I have converted all my tripods, mono-pods, tabletop-pods and all mountable cameras, heads etc to this system only. Compatibility to the max and that is a good thing in the lab, studio or in the field, everything works together and no parts inventory to worry about. Strong, stable and easy to use, "The Best!"

V/R

Kent M. Whitney
The PhotogDog

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
one of the best accessories in my bag
By photonutVerified Purchaser from Fulton Mo on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

I have one mounted on every camera body that i own and every tripod and monopod that I own and its just a simple click to have the camera locked to the pod safely and securely and it comes off when you want it to just as easily

 
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By [@]Verified Purchaser from Mobile, AL on 12/29/2008
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
QUICK change for tripod, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Pro Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

We have just changed over our ENTIRE line of medium/small format cameras, tripods, and stabilizers to these units - NOW it's easy to quickly grab a camera, grab a tripod - and KNOW that you have a reliable quick-release system. Nothing I really wouldn't already expect from Bogen and Adorama! THESE THINGS ARE GREAT!

 
Great Product !!
By [@]Verified Purchaser from Syracuse New York on 7/12/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Just works
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Stabilization, Video Camera
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

This rapid connector works great !! I use it on both video cameras as well as Still cameras. I am able to quickly change from tripod to monopod to Glide Cam in seconds. I sugest buying one for each camera you own...

 
Solid Mounting for 9 Lb. Binocular Assy.
By Sales GuyVerified Reviewer from Haverhill, MA on 6/29/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Large Platform
Cons:
Tricky at first, Tricky at night
Best Uses:
Binocular Astronomy, Sky Window
Describe Yourself:
Amateur Astronomy, Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

Application is for rapid night time tripod mounting/dismounting of binocular assembly (Sky Window)in the field. A bit tricky getting the hang of mating the two bracket plates in the dark, but easy with a little practice. All I can say about this product is WOW! It was quite a find.

 
Great product.
By ChoreoVerified Purchaser from Midland, TX on 5/8/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

Used this as an additional quick-connect for my Alien Bees ABR800 Ring light on top of my Bogen 405 geared head - works great.

 
Works for me
By JimVerified Purchaser from So Cal on 3/26/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Cons:
A little fiddly to work
Best Uses:
Long Exposures
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

Works well and is already integrated into my systems. The latch holds strongly and won't accidentally come off, but can be a little work to engage and release. Nice large size supports all my different components.

 
Easy On Easy Off
By SteveVerified Purchaser from Portland, MI on 2/6/2007
Pros:
Attaches Firmly, Easy On Easy Off, Good Stability, Strong Clamp
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Photography, Portraits, Stabilization
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bogen Imaging Bogen - Manfrotto RC4 Low Profile Rectangular Rapid Connect Adapter #3270 / 394:

I have several in use on different pieces of equipment that find themselves attached to my tripod when needed for stabilization or so that I can keep my eye away from the viewfinder and on the subject during image capture. I appreciate the ability to quickly change set ups as needed, and appreciate the ruggedness and peace of mind it provides in quickness of change and the solid feel of attachment.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.