Buy the Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Brand: Adorama
Located in: Tripods, Tripod Legs & Leg/Head Combos, Leg & Head Combo for Still & Video
Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.6 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
40% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Folds away(12), Lightweight(12), Stable(5), Unfolds quickly(6)
Cons:
Poor quality(8), Unstable(6)
Best Uses:
Home(6), Landscape/scenery(3), Portraits(5), Travel(6), Wildlife(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual photographer(6), Photo enthusiast(11)
Was this a gift?:
No(5), Yes(3)
 
vimsy
By The DaneVerified Purchaser from San Diego on 3/13/2011
Cons:
Unstable, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

The friction on the legs are not strong enough to keep the camera in place.

 
Handy
By speciesVerified Purchaser from PA on 3/7/2011
Pros:
Folds Small, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Portraits, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

Nice little tripod that has its uses. Will work best with lighter weight cameras like most point and shoot ones. It is not the same as a quality full size tripod but can be used to prevent camera shake or for use with a self timer. After reading some of the other reviews I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it is actually usable.

 
cheaply made
By lkVerified Purchaser from portland oregon on 1/23/2011
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

I don't use it. I use a real tripod

 
???
By carpitoVerified Purchaser from denver on 1/18/2011
Pros:
Folds Small, Lightweight
Cons:
Cumbersome, Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

I am not sure why I would need this product, it is "cute" but there are better products (small tripods) out there. I find it cumbersome and a little unstable.

 
highly unstable tripod
By RajaVerified Purchaser from India on 1/13/2011
Pros:
Folds Small, Lightweight
Cons:
Poor quality, Unstable, Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

This is very unstable tripod. though it is for table top use, it would fail you. Adjustment are not easy, sloppy make and finish. Adorama bundled it with the camera i bought, please do not short change people who trust your judgement.

 
Very poor tripod
By Doctor PanglossVerified Reviewer from San Francisco, CA on 12/24/2010
Cons:
Very poorly constructed
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

This is a terrible product. I am unsure why Adorama buys these from China and puts their name on them. You can find them online for under three us dollars. Adorama bundles them with cameras for free (how i got mine). This product is not even worth FREE. You will think it has great value for no price, but in reality you will spend much time trying to tighten the joints that always loosen, and screw it back together when it falls apart. This is just a really poor product, do not buy.

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Never used the tripod yet
By Accentuous by HeatherVerified Purchaser from Encino, CA on 11/7/2010
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Portraits
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

I have not yet used this product, but it looks perfect for taKing family portraits

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
not that good
By wolif51Verified Purchaser from concord area,nh on 9/20/2010
Pros:
Lightweight
Cons:
Unstable, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Home, Travel, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Was this a gift?:
Yes

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

pain to set up....not very stable

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
it's alright
By coololhaggyVerified Purchaser from fort myers,fl on 8/10/2010
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

works good enough for when you want to be in the picture too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good tripod for small cameras
By AuldsailorVerified Purchaser from Mentor, Ohio on 8/10/2010
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Cons:
Not for SLR's
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape/Scenery, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

This tripod is great for useing inside (tabletop), I also use it as a 'stabalizer' for outside shooting, it provides an extra bit of heft which small camaras need to avoid blurs. Too light to use with an SLR but perfect for point and shoot cameras.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
For macro wwork only
By CharlieVerified Purchaser from North Kingstown, RI on 8/9/2010
Pros:
Folds Small
Cons:
Cumbersome, Unstable, Weak Construction
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

Not a stable piece of equipment

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Take it with you always"
By GermanVerified Purchaser from Caguas, Puerto Rico on 7/27/2010
Pros:
Folds Small, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape/Scenery, Night Shots, Portraits, Travel, Video
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

This item go always with me, no matter if I am not going to use it.I have the experience to solve some other person problem by let him use it. That satisfied me a lot.

 
Review Adorama Two Sec Tabletop Tripod
By EinNMVerified Purchaser from Albuquerque, NM on 4/11/2010
Pros:
Folds Small, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Home, Landscape/Scenery, Travel, Wildlife
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

Very small and lightweight, portable

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
There are much better compact tripods
By Pete MorrisVerified Purchaser from Savannah,GA on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Folds Small, Lightweight
Cons:
Unstable, Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

This little tripod came with a little point and shoot that I got for my dad and it doesn't hold the camera.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Practical, cute, handy
By RichardVerified Purchaser from Jerusalem, Israel on 3/30/2009
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Portraits, Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

I got this item as part of an add-on kit with my new camera. I wasn't looking for it, and probably wouldn't have ordered it on my own, but I'm glad I have it!

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for light cameras
By GerladVerified Purchaser from Brandon, MS on 1/20/2009
Pros:
Folds Small, Good Stability, Lightweight, Unfolds Quickly
Best Uses:
Long Exposures, Portraits, Reducing Noise (ISO Reduction), Stabilization
Describe Yourself:
Photo Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

Perfect for small cameras - definately NOT for a digital SLR.

I am used to the speed of a DSLR. When I use a smaller camera (PowerShot, e.g.) I usually move it before the shutte engages. Now, I don't have that problem.

Perfect for its niche.

[1 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not that good
By Dave PhotomanVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 1/4/2009
Cons:
Unstable, Weak Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Photographer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Adorama Adorama Two Section Table Top Tripod:

Don't waste your money.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.