Buy the JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Brand: JuicedLink
Located in: Video
JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to set up(4)
Best Uses:
Movies(5)
Describe Yourself:
Power user(6)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
Great Product
By SteveVerified Reviewer from Glendora, CA on 3/3/2011
Pros:
Easy To Setup
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

Great product but buy from another supplier. Works well and worth the money.

Steve

 
Not Durable
By DPVerified Reviewer from New York on 12/23/2010
Cons:
Adjustment knobs loosen, Allen key strips, Mini's affect audio, Not Durable, Only AGC works, Overheats craps out
Best Uses:
Controlled environment
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

I'm a professional DP that uses this product everyday with a Canon 5D MKII.
It's not durable enough for Documentaries in an uncontrolled weather environment.
Unit overheats and audio adjustment knobs stick out to far and loosen internally. Mini Jacks loosen internally and audio crackles on record.
Allen key screw is just not convenient.

 
You got to have this for your T2i or 7D
By TonyVerified Reviewer from Northridge, ca on 10/22/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Energy Efficient, Great Picture
Cons:
Difficult To Set Up
Best Uses:
Movies
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

I have a T2i (550D) It's hard to use it with external mic because of the AGC. With this device, you can easily get rid off the noise. I think it's a "must have" for T2i or 7D if you want to shot movie.

 
Juicedlink dt454 completes my 5dmk2
By Msvizzero from San francisco on 7/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Set Up
Best Uses:
Movies, Sports, Works w/High Def
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

I was always a bit skeptical about shooting with a DSLR mostly due to audio. I did a lot of research on audio solutions, reading reviews and watching tests. I was attracted to the dt454 because it really suites my run-and-gun style of work. I purchased it, set it up, and am glad to say it has remedied all of my DSLR audio concerns giving me clean, low noise audio right through the camera. I am very pleased with this product and recommend it to all my colleages switching over to SLR set up.

 
Love this product ... solves so many pro
By Red Shoe BrianVerified Reviewer from Fairfield, CT on 5/17/2010
Pros:
Flexible, Many Options
Cons:
Requires patience
Best Uses:
35 mm to XLR adapter, Movies, Pro sound
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

This product has saved me. Better than the H4N because it let's me separately adjust all four channels, and easier because the audio is recorded in 48k right onto my camera. Also, the pre-amps are very clean, no hiss or noise. It works great in both AGC disable mode on my 7D and T2i and works even better on my 5DM2 with 2.0.4 firmware with manual audio. The 5D preamps are extremely poor and are very noisy. The DT 454 takes care of it beautifully with 5D gain turned down to about 25%, and the 454 providing the main pre-amp. Also love the XLR inputs. Sturdy, easy and eliminates all the noise problems I had using 3.5 mm extension cables. You do loose he right channel when you use AGC disable, but that is Canon's fault, not JuicedLinkk's. And better to have one channel of good audio rather than none.

My only complaint is that I had to read the manual (which is good) but I couldn't figure it out without reading the manual. I would totally recommend this box.

 
Great sound on the 5D mark II
By KarlfVerified Reviewer from New York on 5/17/2010
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Great sound quality
Best Uses:
Movies, Works w/High Def
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

A very well built device. The sound quality is as good as my Sony PCM-D50. I now only use this instead.

 
Great addition to 7D
By Frontloop from Austria on 5/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Low Noise
Cons:
Small Knobs
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

I have quite good experience with the DT454 recording the audio for my 7D. I am using the Tone AGC disabling and eliminate the right track in the NLE. The remaining left track gives my a great, clear and low noise signal.

One thing that could be better is the size of the knobs.

 
No Headphones
By VictorVerified Reviewer from Austin, TX on 5/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Set Up
Best Uses:
Movies
Describe Yourself:
Power User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about JuicedLink JuicedLink DT454 4 Channel DSLR Preamp / Meter / Phantom / AGC Disabler:

The specs section states Headphones in the itemized list of features. Buyers should know this means headphone amplifier and jack. No headphones are included.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.