Buy the Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00 on http://www.adorama.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00 image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Brand: Mack Camera Repair
Located in: Cameras & Lenses, Service Contracts for Cameras
Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good coverage(8), Good value(11), Quick response(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday products(7), High-end products(3), Portable electronics(6)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(8), Quality oriented(7)
Primary use:
Personal(13)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
Have had for 2 cameras
By TomVerified Purchaser from Fruitland Park FL on 2/20/2011
Pros:
Good Value, Have for 2 Cameras so fah
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Hope I Don't need to use

 
I would buy this product again
By B.J.Verified Purchaser from Alexander City, Al. on 1/12/2011
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

This was a great value for my camera.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stay away from Mack Warranty
By Bjorn Tore SorensenVerified Reviewer from Norway on 10/19/2010
Cons:
Not Worth It
Best Uses:
Everyday Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Stay away from Mack Camera Extended Warranty for cameras! They are not seriouse

 
Good deal.
By JC1Verified Purchaser from New Hampshire on 10/12/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
Everyday Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Was this a gift?:
Yes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Havent had to use it, but the peice of mind knowing that it's covered for five years is great.

 
Best peace of Mind
By GeneVerified Purchaser from Delray Be Florida on 7/26/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage
Best Uses:
High-End Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Best peace of mind for the money, after the manufacturer Kisses You Off

 
Ricoh CX3 is the best camera, bar none
By DannyVerified Purchaser from Chambly on 6/6/2010
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
Everyday Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Two features will always have me coming back to Ricoh: Skew & and a new one: DR.
Skew is a setting whereby you can take a picture from the side and the Ricoh CX3 will correct as though you had taken the picture straight in front - it helps take pictures with a glass in front.
DR (Double Range) will take two consecutive pictures, process the dark areas of one into lighter ones and the light areas of the other and marry both into one picture. This is a fantastic tool...very usefull!
The CX3 is also very simple to operate, even thouigh it has a plethora of features.

Images shared by: Danny

The way Ricoh handled extreme sunset contrast

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Made with Product, Using Product, Ricoh CX3

 
Great Price
By PickleVerified Purchaser from Saint Peters, Missouri on 8/9/2009
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Quick Response
Best Uses:
Everyday Products
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Great value....

 
Great Value!
By Kitty KrazeVerified Purchaser from New York on 8/9/2009
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
Everyday Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

I have not had to use this as of yet... but I have compared them and these warranty products usually sell for around $200! I was very excited to find this!

[1 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thank God for some piece of mind
By DannyVerified Purchaser from Huddleston,VA on 6/26/2009
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value, Great Deal, Quick Response
Best Uses:
Everyday Products, High-End Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Before a year was out, my camera fell out of my vehicle and broke the zoom. With this kind of insurance, I am saved from my own mistakes.

 
excellent value
By amwlVerified Purchaser from Burlington, Vermont on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Good Coverage, Good Value
Best Uses:
High-End Products, Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

too many electronic gadgets break down within a year or two of getting them, regardless of how careful you are in your use of them. I just feel better knowing that if the camera fails for some reason other than mis-handling, I am covered.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mack 5 year warranty, decent price.
By JoeVerified Purchaser from kerrville, tx. on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

This warranty will cover a new Canon point and shoot,SX10IS , that has many, many,options. I feel better knowing that I am covered for at least 5 years. Altho I don't use my camera as a tennis ball.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Slow Turn-around Time
By Snap-happyVerified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 5/29/2009
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

I bought an extended Mack warranty with my first Olympus camera. One day, the camera simply did not turn on. I sent it to Mack, who determined that it had blown an internal fuse. Also, the sensor had dead pixels, so Mack decided to replace the sensor. I was glad to have the sensor replaced, but Mack had to get it from Japan, so it took 2 or 3 months. This experience was the main reason that I decided to buy expensive items from local shops.

 
GREAT ADDITION TO ANY CAMERA PURCHASE
By RAYBOYVerified Purchaser from CHICAGO on 2/20/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Portable Electronics
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

SMART BUY

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Long wait but they do replace
By Chugar from N Cali on 3/3/2008
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Everyday Products
Describe Yourself:
Value Oriented
Primary use:
Personal

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

Got a 5 year warranty for a Canon Powershot S2. The 10x optical zoon is great and I've taken it on backpacking, hiking, rock climbing, and canyoneering trips. I keep breaking these cameras and Mack keeps sending me refurbished ones. I've done this twice. Got a refurbished camera that works until I break it. The bummer is they take about 2 months to send the replacement. But at least I wasn't out two cameras. I think this works great if you got a backup camera and can handle a two month hiatus.

[16 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stay away from Mack and avoid headaches.
By DeepDiverVerified Reviewer from Mountain View, CA on 11/7/2007
Cons:
Not Worth It
Describe Yourself:
Quality Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mack Camera Repair Mack 5 Year Digital Still Camera Extended Warranty for cameras with a retail value of up to $500.00:

I bought a Canon S70 in May 2005 and thought it'll be a good idea to have a Warranty as a backup, since I use my camera a lot.
Couple of months back the sliding shutter(also functions as on/off) for the camera broke - a fairly common problem for such a design.
-I ship the camera to Mack.
-4 weeks go by, no answer. I call them, they said they had to send the camera to Canon for repair.
-Another 3 weeks go by.. I call them again (its a hell to get through their phone system). Mack service guy (Rich) says Canon can't fix the camera so they'll give me an upgrade. They'll give me a 'refurbished' Canon SD630. If you do a search on this model, you'll find out this is a huge downgrade. Their logic is since its a newer model it is better than mine. Well, is a newer Hyundai better than a 2 year old Mercedes!??
Also I have bought an underwater housing for the S70 which will go to waste since they can't fix or replace my camera with the same model.
- First of all after 7 weeks, I still don't have my camera. Mack is placing the blame on Canon and trying to Cop out by offering me a refurbished downgraded camera!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Do your research and use your money wisely. Warranties are supposed to be for peace of mind. Don't expect that from Mack.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 Adorama All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.